Picture for event

Ouseburn Trust Present

Up The Street: 100 years of photographs round the Star and Shadow

-
Mon 17 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Tue 18 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Wed 19 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Thu 20 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Fri 21 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Sat 22 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Sun 23 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Mon 24 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Tue 25 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Wed 26 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Thu 27 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Fri 28 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Sat 29 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery
Sun 30 June 2019 // 20:00 / Gallery

Up the Street: 

100 years of photographs round the Star and Shadow

This exhibition of photographs has been selected from the Ouseburn Trust’s photo archive as representing the passage of time around the site now occupied by the Star and Shadow. Drawn from collections by anonymous photographers and those of the late Davey Pearson, they show the very literal change to the landscape over the past 100 years.

You can see this exhibition any time Star & Shadow is open. We are always open Friday 12-5pm for Fix It Cafe and Sundays 12-5 when the Sunday cafe is open.

 

 

 

 

 

Image:

Harley-Davidson graffiti art, by Nick Lovegreen and Lee Graham, on a wall in Dinsdale Place, Sandyford near 'Just Harleys‘, Warwick Street (Harley-Davidson motorcycle dealership, relocated from this site 2009). (c2000)

Credit: Davey Pearson photograph archive