Kroc Krew Radio

Sat 18 September // 19:00

The Krocodile Krew DJ live from Star and Shadow Venue ! The Krocodile Club is a ... [more]

AGM. Annual General Meeting

Mon 20 September // 19:00

[more]

Star & Shadow Radio presents

patzr radio

Fri 24 September // 23:00

: the North sound of vague Tyneside : [more]

Fall for Film

Mouthpiece

Sat 25 September // 19:30

[more]

online

Programming Development Meeting

Mon 27 September // 19:00
Mon 25 October // 19:00
Mon 22 November // 19:00
Mon 24 January // 19:00
Mon 28 February // 19:00
Mon 28 March // 19:00

[more]

Paul Smith presents...

Dear Listener

Eclectic yet melodic!

Mon 27 September // 20:00

Dear Listener returns! Melodic yet eclectic music, hosted by Paul Smith (Maxïmo Park), playing music from ... [more]

Star & Shadow Radio presents

patzr radio

Fri 1 October // 23:00

: the North sound of vague Tyneside : [more]

General Meeting (Sovereign Body)

Mon 4 October // 19:00
Mon 6 December // 19:00
Mon 7 March // 19:00

[more]

back in the building...still streaming live online...

Chop Socky Dojo

classic martial arts movie club

Thu 7 October // 19:00
Thu 4 November // 19:00
Thu 2 December // 19:00

Master the mysterious arts of Chop Socky with Tenth Dan, keeper of the obscure reels and ... [more]

Star & Shadow Radio presents

patzr radio

Fri 8 October // 23:00

: the North sound of vague Tyneside : [more]

online

Open Programming meeting

Mon 11 October // 19:00
Mon 8 November // 19:00
Mon 13 December // 19:00
Mon 10 January // 19:00
Mon 14 February // 19:00
Mon 14 March // 19:00

[more]

Fall for Film

A Lift to the Scaffold (Ascenseur pour l'échafaud)

Classic French Crime Drama with Soundtrack by Miles Davis

Thu 14 October // 19:30

A classic of the French new wave with a legendary improvised jazz score by trumpeter Miles ... [more]

online

Caretaking meeting

Mon 18 October // 19:00
Mon 15 November // 19:00
Mon 20 December // 19:00
Mon 17 January // 19:00
Mon 21 February // 19:00
Mon 21 March // 19:00

[more]

Fall for Film

FIELDS : Farming on Film

Thu 21 October // 19:30

New artist/documentary film commissions, archive film and moving image from the collections of BFI, North East ... [more]

Fall for Film

Pressure

Fri 22 October // 19:30

[more]

Fall for Film

Daisies

Věra Chytilová’s riotous classic of surrealist cinema

Sun 24 October // 19:30

Two young women, both called Marie, decide that as the world is bad they will be ... [more]

online

Reopening next steps General meeting Part II

Mon 1 November // 19:00
Mon 3 January // 19:00
Mon 7 February // 19:00

[more]

SEPTEMBER 2021

Sat 18 11:00 .... Gardening Session (Garden Group)

19:00 .... Kroc Krew Radio

19:30 .... Fall For Film TOVE Tove Jansson Celebration

Sun 19 16:00 .... Fall For Film Tove Inspired Workshop: Flower Crowns A Friendly Community Workshop Inspired By Tove's And The Finnish Connection To Nature.

19:30 .... Fall For Film The intimate home movies of the creator of the Moomins Tove Jansson Celebration & Guest Speaker

Mon 20 19:00 .... AGM. Annual General Meeting

Fri 24 23:00 .... Star & Shadow Radio Presents Patzr radio

Sat 25 19:30 .... Fall For Film Mouthpiece

Sun 26 19:30 .... Fall For Film Valerie and her Week of Wonders

Mon 27 19:00 .... Online Programming Development Meeting

20:00 .... Paul Smith Presents... Dear Listener Eclectic Yet Melodic!

Thu 30 19:30 .... Fall For Film Night of the Kings

OCTOBER

Fri 01 23:00 .... Star & Shadow Radio Presents Patzr radio

Sat 02 14:00 .... Space Week: Beacon Films & Star And Shadow Presents Relaxed Screening: Hidden Figures (PG) Relaxed Screening With (Sdh) Subtitles / Socially Distanced

14:00 .... Space Week: Beacon Films & Star And Shadow Presents ONLINE Screening: Hidden Figures (PG) Online Screening With (Sdh) Subtitles Available

Sun 03 19:30 .... Fall For Film You the Living

Mon 04 19:00 .... General Meeting (Sovereign Body)

Thu 07 19:00 .... Back In The Building...Still Streaming Live Online... Chop Socky Dojo Classic Martial Arts Movie Club

19:30 .... Fall For Film I am not your Negro

Fri 08 23:00 .... Star & Shadow Radio Presents Patzr radio

Sun 10 19:30 .... Fall For Film Letters to Paul Morrissey

Mon 11 19:00 .... Online Open Programming meeting

Thu 14 19:30 .... Fall For Film A Lift to the Scaffold (Ascenseur pour l'échafaud) Classic French Crime Drama With Soundtrack By Miles Davis

Sun 17 19:30 .... Fall For Film 2001: A Space Odyssey

Mon 18 19:00 .... Online Caretaking meeting

Thu 21 19:30 .... Fall For Film FIELDS : Farming on Film

Fri 22 19:30 .... Fall For Film Pressure

Sun 24 19:30 .... Fall For Film Daisies Věra Chytilová’S Riotous Classic Of Surrealist Cinema

Mon 25 19:00 .... Online Programming Development Meeting

Sun 31 14:00 .... Beacons Films & Star And Shadow Presents Relaxed Screening: Young Frankenstein (PG) Relaxed Screening With (Sdh) Subtitles / Socially Distanced

19:00 .... Fall For Film Young Frankenstein (PG) + Presentation (Sdh) Subtitled Screening / Socially Distanced

NOVEMBER

Mon 01 19:00 .... Online Reopening next steps General meeting Part II

Thu 04 19:00 .... Back In The Building...Still Streaming Live Online... Chop Socky Dojo Classic Martial Arts Movie Club

Mon 08 19:00 .... Online Open Programming meeting

Mon 15 19:00 .... Online Caretaking meeting

Mon 22 19:00 .... Online Programming Development Meeting

DECEMBER

Thu 02 19:00 .... Back In The Building...Still Streaming Live Online... Chop Socky Dojo Classic Martial Arts Movie Club

Mon 06 19:00 .... General Meeting (Sovereign Body)

Mon 13 19:00 .... Online Open Programming meeting

Mon 20 19:00 .... Online Caretaking meeting

JANUARY 2022

Mon 03 19:00 .... Online Reopening next steps General meeting Part II

Mon 10 19:00 .... Online Open Programming meeting

Mon 17 19:00 .... Online Caretaking meeting

Mon 24 19:00 .... Online Programming Development Meeting

FEBRUARY

Mon 07 19:00 .... Online Reopening next steps General meeting Part II

Mon 14 19:00 .... Online Open Programming meeting

Mon 21 19:00 .... Online Caretaking meeting

Mon 28 19:00 .... Online Programming Development Meeting

MARCH

Mon 07 19:00 .... General Meeting (Sovereign Body)

Mon 14 19:00 .... Online Open Programming meeting

Mon 21 19:00 .... Online Caretaking meeting

Mon 28 19:00 .... Online Programming Development Meeting

 

* cheap night